On Air Now

The V2 Radio Nightshift

Midnight - 6:30am

Now Playing


The Boxer

Chichester district’s county council election candidates revealed

The West Sussex County Council candidates standing for election in divisions across the Chichester district in May have been revealed

Councillors stepping down are Jamie Fitzjohn (Independent, Chichester South), Louise Goldsmith (Independent, Chichester West), David Bradford (Conservative, Rother Valley), and Carol Purnell (Conservative, Selsey).

Polling day is Thursday, May 6, the same as the Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner election.

The following candidates are standing for West Sussex County Council in the Chichester district (incumbents are marked in bold):

Bourne: Andrew Kerry- Bedell (Lib Dem), Mike Magill (Conservative), Ann Stewart (Green), Jane Towers (Labour)

Chichester East: David Betts (Lib Dem), Steve Gough (Labour), Simon Oakley (Conservative)

Chichester North: Charlie Hastain (Lib Dem), George Hibberd (Green), Jeremy Hunt (Conservative), Carol Lishman (Labour)

Chichester South: Adam Brown (Independent), Mark Crossman (Reform UK), Juliet Johnson (Independent), Simon Lloyd-Williams (Conservative), Sarah Sharp (Green)

Chichester West: Andrew Emerson (Patria), Gregory Fielder (Independent), Bob Hayes (Conservative), James Hobson (Labour), Julian Joy (Lib Dem)

Midhurst: Don Fraser (Labour), Gordon McAra (Independent), Kate O`Kelly (Lib Dem), Oliver Vickery (Conservative)

Petworth: Janet Duncton (Conservative), Fred Lerchelerchenborg (Lib Dem), Philip Maber (Green), Jonathan Rodell (Labour)

Rother Valley: Jill Hilliard (Lib Dem), Juliette Reynolds (Labour), Tom Richardson (Conservative), Tim Young (Green)

Selsey: Donna Johnson (Local Alliance), David Shakespeare (Conservative)

The Witterings: Lucinda House (Green), Pat Hunt (The For Britain Movement), Sue Milnes (Lib Dem), Pieter Montyn (Conservative), Susan Walsh (Labour)

To apply for a postal vote visit https://www.chichester.gov.uk/howtovote

More from West Sussex

Recently Played